May 2017 – Annual Meeting

Our Annual Meeting was held on 2 May 2016, with our Middlesex Federation WI Advisor Yvette Rathbone. We balanced the business end of the meeting with a fun quiz followed by tea and our inaugural scone competition.

Maggie Weatherby read the Annual Report prepared by outgoing Secretary Jayne Fowler, recounting our busy year.
Yvette ably officiated for our elections at which Emma Watson was elected a President for a third term, and the current committee, minus Jayne, was re-elected.

Following the Committee meeting held on 9 May, we are happy to confirm that the Committee and office bearers for 2017-2018 are:
Emma Watson – President
Ching Smith – Treasurer
Nina Jewell – Secretary. Once again the Secretary will be assisted by Rosemary Pettman as minute secretary.
Rosemary will also continue her co-ordination of all things food and drink.
Norma Barnes
Maggie Weatherby

We also held our inaugural Scone competition: sadly only a few entries, but all judged with appropriate seriousness by Yvette, who declared Rosemary’s the winning scones. Well done, Rosemary!